BT Sport vs Sky Sports: Who’s showing what Premier League matches?

BT Sport and Sky Sports have both announced which matches they’ll broadcast live between now and December. We reveal the full schedule and picks out some highlights…

We're a month away from the start of the new football season, and BT Sport and Sky sports have both announced the first tranche of Barclays Premier League matches they'll be showing on their respective channels. Here's what you've got to look forward to:

Click here to see BT Sport fixtures

Click here to see Sky Sports fixtures

Sky Sports

Sky will show 116 Premier League matches live this season, and it's announced what first 43 will be. As you'd expect from the fattest wallet in sports TV, Sky Sports subscribers can expect to get many of the biggest games, including reigning champions Manchester City vs not-so-noisy-neignbours Manchester United, Chelsea vs Arsenal, Manchester City vs Liverpool and more.

If you have Sky Sports you'll be able to watch every Premier League club live at least three times between August and December - assuming you have a LOT of free time, of course.

Speaking of free, every Sky Sports channel will be available for no extra charge to Sky, Virgin Media and TalkTalk TV customers on 16 August, the opening day of the season, when Arsenal vs Crystal Palace will be on, as a nice little try before you buy.

Here's every Premier League match that'll be live on Sky Sports from August until December:

AUGUST

DAY

KICK OFF

Arsenal vs Crystal Palace

Saturday 16 August

5.30pm

Liverpool vs Southhampton

Sunday 17 August

1.30pm

Newcastle United vs Manchester City

Sunday 17 August

4.00pm

Burnley vs Chelsea

Monday 18 August

8.00pm

Everton vs Arsenal

Saturday 23 August

5.30pm

Hull City vs Stoke City

Sunday 24 August

1.30pm

Sunderland vs Manchester United

Sunday 24 August

4.00pm

Manchester City vs Liverpool

Monday 25 August

8.00pm

Everton vs Chelsea

Saturday 30 August

5.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur vs Liverpool

Sunday 31 August

1.30pm

Leicester City vs Arsenal

Sunday 31 August

4.00pm

SEPTEMBER

Liverpool vs Aston Villa

Saturday 13 September

5.30pm

Manchester Utd vs Queens Park Rangers

Sunday 14 September

4.00pm

Hull City vs West Ham United

Monday 15 September

8.00pm

West Ham United vs Liverpool

Saturday 20 September

5.30pm

Leicester City vs Manchester United

Sunday 21 September

1.30pm

Manchester City vs Chelsea

Sunday 21 September

4.00pm

Arsenal vs Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday 27 September

5.30pm

West Bromich Albion vs Burnley

Sunday 28 September

4.00pm

Stoke City vs Newcastle United

Monday 29 September

8.00pm

OCTOBER

Aston Villa vs Manchester City

Saturday 4 October

5.30pm

Chelsea vs Arsenal

Sunday 5 October

2.05pm

West Ham Utd vs Queens Park Rangers

Sunday 5 October

4.15pm

Queens Park Rangers vs Liverpool

Sunday 19 October

1.30pm

Stoke City vs Swansea City

Sunday 19 October

4.00pm

West Bromwich Albion vs Manchester Utd

Monday 20 October

8.00pm

Swansea City vs Leicester City

Saturday 25 October

5.30pm

Burnley vs Everton

Sunday 26 October

1.30pm

Manchester United vs Chelsea

Sunday 26 October

4.00pm

Queens Park Rangers vs Aston Villa

Monday 27 October

8.00pm

NOVEMBER

Manchester City vs Manchester United

Sunday 2 November

1.30pm

Aston Villa vs Tottenham Hotspur

Sunday 2 November

4.00pm

Crystal Palace vs Sunderland

Monday 3 November

8.00pm

Queens Park Rangers vs Manchester City

Saturday 8 November

5.30pm

West Bromwich Albion vs Newcastle United

Sunday 9 November

1.30pm

Swansea City vs Arsenal

Sunday 9 November

4.00pm

Arsenal vs Manchester United

Saturday 22 November

5.30pm

Crystal Palace vs Liverpool

Sunday 23 November

1.30pm

Hull City vs Tottenham Hotspur

Sunday 23 November

4.00pm

Aston Villa vs Southampton

Monday 24 November

8.00pm

Sunderland vs Chelsea

Saturday 29 November

5.30pm

Southampton vs Manchester City

Sunday 30 November

1.30pm

Tottenham Hotspur vs Everton

Sunday 30 November

4.00pm

BT Sport

BT Sport will show 38 Premier League matches live this season, and has first pick of what to show in 18 of the 38 rounds of matches. It's snapped up some notable early season fixtures, including Louis van Gaal's first league game as Manchester United manager against Swansea City on 16 August.

It's also showing several clashes between last season's top six, including Manchester City vs Arsenal, Liverpool vs Chelsea, in which the former will want vengeance for the latter killing off their title challenge back in April, and the Merseyside derby - Liverpool vs Everton.

This is the full list of Premier League fixtures BT Sport will show live between August and December:

AUGUST

DAY

KICK OFF

Manchester United vs Swansea City

Saturday 16 August

12:45pm

Aston Villa vs Newcastle United

Saturday 23 August

12.45pm

Burnley vs Manchester United

Saturday 30 August

12:45pm

SEPTEMBER

Arsenal vs Manchester City

Saturday 13 September

12:45pm

Queens Park Rangers vs Stoke City

Saturday 20 September

12.45pm

Liverpool vs Everton

Saturday 27 September

12:45pm

OCTOBER

Manchester United vs Everton

Sunday 5 October

12.00pm

Manchester City vs Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday 18 October

12:45pm

West Ham United vs Manchester City

Saturday 25 October

12.45pm

NOVEMBER

Newcastle United vs Liverpool

Saturday 1 November

12.45pm

Liverpool vs Chelsea

Saturday 8 November

12:45pm

West Bromwich Albion vs Arsenal

Saturday 30 November

12:45pm

Read more TV, mobile and broadband news

Suggested Pages

  • How to watch TV on games consoles

  • Sports and broadband

  • Can I get BT Sport on Sky?

  • Netflix vs Amazon Prime Video vs Now Broadband: Which is best?

  • Sky Cinema vs Now TV: Which should I get?

  • What is Freesat & is it worth it?

  • Sky orders new reality show The Kings & Queens of Speech

  • Almost half of Freesat box buyers choose connected Freetime TV

  • Sky Sports News is dead, long live Sky Sports News HQ!

  • New ‘faster’ YouView box unveiled, and it’s yours for under £200

  • Lineker > Chiles: BBC wins battle for World Cup ratings

  • TalkTalk: Phones, doors and toilets to blame for missing TV history